Youtube Releases

Cooking Sessions with T

20170603_222405

Hay loves it has been a while since we had a chat about all things foodie.I have been loving the foodie bloggers on wordpress lately. Finding inspiration from different avenues is absolutely refreshing.

The last time I told you about my background in cooking which is none. Since my move away from home I have been learning the art of cooking ever since.

I know you guys I promised a cooking disaster blog post. Have no fear I shall do so soon. I would love to show my disasters in a fun way on YouTube. Look forward to that soon. If you haven’t check out my YouTube Section. Subscribe if you would like to grow with my channel. The Youtube Channel is called Bornfreewitht , it is currently under construction for better content. Subscribe ,I promise it will be worth the wait.

IMG_20170604_112856_002.jpg

20170603_222412

A meal I am absolutely proud of , which was a first for me. Are these bad boys above. A tomato breedie with sweet potato served with apple balsamic salad.

Ingredients

Tomato Breedie

  •  1 large Onion
  • Beef pieces/ beef goulash
  • 1 Clove garlic
  • Potato
  • Masala spice
  • bay leaves
  • Cinnamon spice
  • Sugar
  • Salt and Pepper
  • Tomato soup mix
  • 2 Cups of water
  • Olive oil / woolworths avocado and olive oil

Sweet Potato

  • 2 Large Sweet Potato
  • Cinnamon
  • 2 Cups of Water
  • Sugar
  • Basil / Coriander for garnish

Balsamic Apple Salad

  •  1 Apple
  • 1 tomato
  • half an onion
  • vinegar
  • sugar
  • lemon juice

Where no amounts have been allocated it is all dependent on your taste ie. how sweet, sour or spicy you want your meal

Method

Chop onion and garlic fine.  Ensure they coated with oil in a sauce pan. Allow your onion and garlic to soften over medium heat. Once they soften add your beef pieces to the sauce pan until properly cook. Then add salt and pepper with a little water. Once your meat is cooked add potatoes with spices  and bay leaves, origanum or Italian herbs are great to add along if you have (optional). Allow your potatoes to soften cover with at least two cups of water. Stir occasionally. Check on your saucepan to ensure your meat does not burn. Once your potatoes have soften add tomato soup mix. Stir in  thoroughly to prevent any lumps. Cover with more water if needed. Add sugar in dependent on how sweet you would like your breedie. Stir until sauce thickens by this time your meat will be soft and tender.

Cook your sweet potato whichever makes sense to you. I have tried butter steamed with cinnamon. but my method is simple. Boil your sweet potato with cinnamon stick as is. with skin on. Once soften then you can add either olive oil,butter and more cinnamon spice. You can use two cups of water or more as long as your sweet potato is covered with enough water.

Chop onion,tomato and apple finely. In a bowl add your chopped ingredients . Add vinegar half covered lemon juice half covered. Add as much sugar as you want .Taste and stir until the sugar dissolves.Make sure you mix well.

If my instructions are useful and if you give this a go. Let me know what you think. Comment down below

The night before Shakas Birthday My bae. I made a macaroni bolognese with broccoli 

Cooking Sessions with T – YouTube

Apr 13, 2017 – Uploaded by Born Free with T

… it has been a journey to learn how to cook. Leave a comment and pop on over to my blog space for more https …

One thought on “Cooking Sessions with T

Leave a Reply

